diary entry 6

 

04/13/08

 

I waited the whole day for the right timing to talk to my boss about my vacation…but the right timing didn’t come… People endlessly kept coming in and out of his office. I went annoyed with myself because I should’ve spoken with him early in the morning when I had the chance… argh!

 

04/14/08

 

Early in the morning, I poured myself a mug of coffee…ate my croissant… and then I went to my boss’ office and talked to him. He accompanied to the accounts department… they said that they would pay the 60% of the price of my plane ticket… not bad. Now I should the decide to whether to go home or not

 

04/15/08

 

I spent the day mulling over if I would take my vacation or not…the accounts department had not told me the exact amount that they would give me for the ticket

 

04/16/08

 

They informed about the exact amount they would give. It was not the amount that I was expecting — it was higher than I thought actually…

 

04/17/08

 

After how many months, we finally talked. It was just a casual how have you been kind of talk.

04/18/08

 

First Friday without Coach Jane at the church. In the afternoon, we went to my nephew’s birthday celebration. Videoke marathon as usual.

04/19/08

 

I was able to get my ATM card… and my embossed name was still ‘GRACLEE’…I was also able to withdraw my remaining cash… yehey! No more maintaining balance!

 

I drew all my options for going home… I’ve been wanting to go home badly…and that what scares me the most…I may dread coming back here…I don’t want that to happen because I have so much things to settle here… and if I go home… my plans will be delayed…my stay here will be prolonged… if I don’t… hmm… I don’t know… it will be my grandfather’s 80th birthday… I want to be there for him… I really don’t know…